People Who Inspire Me – Jacob Sokol

No Self Promo ChallengeThis post is a part of a series of posts I will be making every Thursday for the month of February as my contribution to the No Self Promo Challenge. Despite the title, we can decide our level of involvement. As part of my contribution, I decided to write a series of posts about people who inspire me or have otherwise have a positive impact on me and I feel more people should be made aware of.

I am certain that many of you know of a Mr Jacob Sokol. For those of you who don’t, he is the owner of Sensophy and author of  Living on Purpose. Well, there is a lot more to him than that of course.

He is what one may call authentic. I mean 100% authentic. His videos that he brings out ooze with energy and enthusiasm and positive New York spirit. I also have word from a reliable source that it isn’t for show either. He is really like this in real life. I am certain that he would be able to lift up the spirits of anyone who was present with him in a couple of minutes.

He lives what he preaches too, for example, refusing an IT job as he felt it was going against his mantra for living on purpose. Far too often, people give up their dreams in order to be comfortable. He does not wish this for himself or his readers.

Needless to say, I want this wall!

As for Living on Purpose. I actually brought it myself. Its good, damn good. At the very least, it will help you discover what the main principles are in your life and at best, it will mean so much more. He recently released all the video series that came with Living on Purpose on his site, so be sure to check it out.

This Jacob Sokol and he inspires me to find my purpose in life.

Posted on February 9, 2012, in Goals, Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Honored homey. Thanx so much for the thoughtfulness and i’m thrilled my life speaks to you so loudly. Hit me up and let’s chat on Skype sometime soon. JacobSokol is my username 🙂 Looking fwd to it!

Leave a Reply

