A Brief Introduction To Adrian

I have being ramabling on about other misc stuff for the past few weeks. I thought I’d give a brief overview of who I am and what makes tick and all that stuff. So, heres goes…

Well, my name as you know is Adrian Collins. I have at time of writing, over 25 years of experince of living in this reality. To be fair, even from a young age, I was always the type of person who wondered why things were ‘ that way. ‘ While being thought various tidbits about religion in Primary school, I was wondering the back of my mind why so of the things were the way they were. Guess you could call me a thinker type.

I’m also what you might call ‘ introvert ‘ , probably comes with the whole thinking aspect of my personality. I also was born with a hearing deficency that wasn’t fixed until I was 3 – 4 which could have made into who I am as it meant I missed initial indoctrination. I don’t know but the point, the status quo has never really sat well with me at all.

Don’t me wrong, I do enjoy some aspects of life. I like most Irish folks, enjoy drink ( though unlike most, I don’t plan on doing so for the rest of my life. ) good food. I don’t like sports though, never was a type of pyschical aspects. I was a gamer as a child which coupled with my natural introversion meant I never really got out much when I was a child and when I did – I was the socailly inept idiot who couldn’t stay still and never got invited to birthdays again.

As for where I am right now, I’m a recent graduate with a dipolma in Multimedia. I’m also like so many others, on the dole though I’m not wasting it all on drink. I’m saving most of to be honest for future adventures.

So, what is this all about? Why I am here? Why is the blog called The Gates of Inifinty?

Well, simply put, this blog is here to tell a story. A story that I’m not sure what the ending is going to be like or when that will happen. Its a story of how I want to move away from comfort to being the ultimate bad ass authentic self, something that is sort of lacking right now.

Who inspired me? It wasn’t for stumbling across Niall Doherty’s site Disrupting The Rabblement a few months ago just as I was about to finish college, I wouldn’t be here, as simple as that. The spark was there, all I need was something ignite it and that is where Niall came in. Thanks for the spark, Niall, you could have just created a monster right here!

As for the title, simple. Right now, as I begin my Journey, I am staring at gates. Behind lays everything that I know, my life has its turned out so far, my friends, family, all the good and bad. What is behind is all what I call ‘ the packaged life ‘ ( or Rabblement to take from Niall again! ) where you go to school, get a job, get married, get a mortage, have kids, overwork for 40 years then die, etc. I don’t want that at all.

Beyond the gates lies an inifinte amount of possibilites. I wish to open the gates and move beyond where I am and into the vastness of Infinty. That is why the blog is called The Gates of Infinity.

So there you have, an introduction to who I am. Its only a small ( for now ) snippet of who I am but as we journey together. I’m sure we will get to know each other better. So come, lets us explore Inifinty together!

Adrian

Posted on July 25, 2011, in Life, Me, Universe. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

